Where do you want to visit in Tenerife


Puerto de la Cruz

2 Hours

Estimated Time

Puerto de la Cruz is a city and municipality in the northern part of the island of Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain. It was formerly known by its English translation, "Port of the Cross", although now it is known in all languages by its Spanish name. It is located on the north coast, 4 km (2 mi) northwest of La Orotava, and 30 km (19 mi) west of Santa Cruz de Tenerife. The TF-5 motorway passes through the municipality. In Spanish the inhabitants are known as Portuenses. With an area of 8.73 km2 (3 sq mi), the municipality is the smallest in Tenerife. The population is 30,483 (2018). The elevation of the town centre is 9 m (30 ft) AMSL. The highest point is Las Arenas, a volcanic cone with an elevation of 249 m (817 ft).


Powered by Google